beernoob.blogg.se

Jojo the high road itunes
Jojo the high road itunes








jojo the high road itunes

It was produced by Doc McKinney, who worked alongside Dylan Wiggins on production. "Lonely Hearts" was written by Elizabeth Lowell Boland, Martin McKinney, Merna Bishouty, Dylan Wiggins and JoJo for her fourth studio album Good to Know (2020). I can't have any of these types of friends and I just need to be by myself fully. JoJo concluded, "I started thinking about how I love the idea about being able to have casual sex, but it's never ends up being that casual. The song began as a freestyle with JoJo singing it with a 90s R&B melody in mind for the song. I realized I was doing something myself a disservice. I always had a comfort zone to go back to because I felt so much unpredictably in my personal life that I loved the predictability in my personal life. JoJo continued: "I had just recycled relationships, gone back and kept doors open. I wasn't sure what my boundaries were and what was truly important to me independent of anybody else". I knew I had to go through this uncomfortable experience of sitting with my thoughts, being lonely and getting to know myself. I had jumped up from relationship to relationship and I started dating with ? I was 14. JoJo stated "I knew the importance of being on my own for a solid year because I had never really been single. The song was written from a place of self reflection and truly being happy with being on your own. JoJo camped out at House of Balloons in Toronto, Canada with songwriters Lowell and Doc McKinney during early writing sessions for the song. but at the end of the day how choosing self preservation over toxic relationships is the vibe right now". JoJo said the song "continues on the journey of self love that I've been on. "Lonely Hearts" was the officially released on April 24, 2020, in lieu of the song as the only promotional song released to promote the album. Two days later JoJo officially announced that "Comeback" would no longer serve as a promotional single from the album due to the late addition of a new feature and would be released alongside the album. On April 20, 2020, JoJo joined a live stream with singer Tory Lanez and the singers both confirmed they had a song in the works together. During a live stream interview with Entertainment Weekly JoJo stated that the single released version of the song would include a male feature. "Comeback" was originally set to be the only promotional single released from the album. A remix featuring Demi Lovato was released on August 28, 2020, as part of the deluxe edition of Good to Know. The video premiered on JoJo's official YouTube channel on April 27, 2020. The song's accompanying music video was shot in director Zelda Williams' front yard while in quarantine due to the COVID-19 pandemic against a white bed sheet backdrop. The song received positive reviews from contemporary music critics, with many praising its sound similar to JoJo's second mixtape Agápē (2012). Lyrically the song is a story of self-improvement and self love for people who struggle with codependency. The song was written by JoJo, Elizabeth Lowell Boland, Martin McKinney, Merna Bishouty and Dylan Wiggins, while the latter handled the song's production alongside Doc McKinney and Merna Bishouty vocally producing the song.

jojo the high road itunes

It was released April 24, 2020, as the first promotional single from JoJo's fourth studio album, Good to Know (2020). " Lonely Hearts" is a song by American R&B singer and songwriter JoJo. Cover art for Demi Lovato remix, released as part of deluxe edition of Good to Know










Jojo the high road itunes